Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This LibGuide provides you with resources and links to help with Math.
Search the TRHS Online Catalog
Books in the TRHS LMC
Algebra and Geometry by Introduces the basics of geometry and algebra through illustrations and text in which each concept and symbol, including Polygon, Plane, Odd Number, Sine, and others, is represented by a unique character who explains his or her purpose and function.
Call Number: 512 Gre
Publication Date: 2011-06-21
Algebra Word Problems by A step-by-step guide to understanding word problems with algebra.
Call Number: 512 Win
Publication Date: 2010-12-01
The Cartoon Guide to Calculus by Presents a collection of humorous illustrations that explains the basic ideas behind calculus, covering functions, derivatives, integrals, and related topics.
Call Number: 515 Gon
Publication Date: 2011-12-27
Geometry - DeMYSTiFieD by Presents an introduction to the concepts of basic geometry, examining topics related to two dimensions and three dimensions and up, with chapter quizzes, unit tests, a final exam, and an answer key.
Call Number: 516 Gib
Publication Date: 2011-04-14
Girls Get Curves by Geometry basics: Hot guys and smelly socks: introduction to logic and reasoning - Snow angels: geometry basics - First impressions: working with diagrams -- Introduction to proofs: Why, Mommy? Why?: introduction to two-column proofs - Lounge chairs and leftover pizza: the addition, subtraction, multiplication, & division properties ... and more proofs! -- Triangles, congruence, and more proofs - Ski lessons: introduction to triangles - Romantic walks on the beach: congruence transformations - Cheerleading tryouts: congruent triangles - The many uses of lipstick: CPCTC (Corresponding Parts of Congruent Triangles) and more proofs - Your sister's crush: proofs by contradiction (aka indirect proofs) - Little Miss Know-it-all: right triangles and the Pythagorean Theorem -- Parallel lines and polygons: School dance nightmare: intro to polygons ... and deriving formulas - Getting around the mall: parallel lines and transversals - Musical theater emergency: proving lines are parallel - Designer shoes and handbags: introduction to quadrilaterals - Reality show drama: properties of parallelograms and other quadrilaterals - Similarity, circles, area, and volume -- Life-sized Barbie: similar triangles: The birds and the bees ... and puppy dogs, too: circles - The Warrior Princess: arcs and arc length - Suddenly in the mood for ... pie: finding perimeter and area - It's a wrap!: surface area and volume -- A final word -- Proofs: the troubleshooting guide -- List of rules (theorems and postulates) -- Symbol glossary.
Call Number: 516 McK
Publication Date: 2013-07-02
Hot X - Algebra Exposed! by Danica McKellar instantly puts her readers at ease, showing teenage girls--and anyone taking algebra--how to feel confident and master square roots, polynomials, quadratic equations, word problems and more, without breaking a sweat (or a nail).
Call Number: 512 McK
Publication Date: 2010-08-03
Kiss My Math by Actress and mathematician Danica McKellar explains the fundamentals of pre-algebra with step-by-step instructions, practice problems, and real-world examples. Includes time management tips, test-taking strategies, personality quizzes, reader polls, and stories from Danica's life.
Call Number: 510 McK
Publication Date: 2009-06-30
The Math Dude's Quick and Dirty Guide to Algebra by A guide to understanding algebra, featuring a review of math basics, and featuring step-by-step instructions, tutorials, and tips on fractions, decimals, exponents, radicals, functions, polynomials, equations, graphs, and more.
Call Number: 512 Mar
Publication Date: 2011-07-05
Practice Makes Perfect Trigonometry by Contains explanations of a variety of trigonometry concepts and skills, with more than 700 exercises and answers.
Call Number: 516.24 Whe
Publication Date: 2011-11-11
The Usborne Illustrated Dictionary of Math by Contains definitions and explanations of math terms and concepts, grouped in the categories of numbers, algebra, handling data, and shape, space, and measures, and includes diagrams and illustrations, and worked examples.
Call Number: R 510 Lar
Publication Date: 2007-01-01
The Facts on File Dictionary of Mathematics by This dictionary contains approximately 3,000 entries that explain, clearly and concisely, the most important and commonly used terms in every branch of mathematics.
Call Number: 510 Fac
Publication Date: 1999-07-01
Calculators from Math.com
Calculators include basic, scientific, square root, circle, prime number, quadratic equation, percent, probability, and savings
This website offers a variety of math calculators including Algebra, Geometry, Percentage and Fractions, Financial and Business, Weights and Measures, Health and Fitness, and Science and Engineering.
Find calculators for polynomials, rational expressions, solving equations, quadratic equation and function, Plane Geometry (triangles, quadrilaterals, circles), complex numbers, systems of equations, vectors and matrices, calculus, Analytic Geometry, trigonometry, numbers, statistics, and financial.
Online Math Calculators
Find free online calculators for math, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, graphing, and calculus.
Step by Step Calculator: Symbolab
This calculator shows you step by step solutions, and it also features a graphing calculator, examples and practice. Calculators can be used for Pr-Algebra, Algebra, Matrices and Vectors, Geometry, Trigonometry, Calculus, Statistics, and Chemistry
Web 2.0 Scientific Calculator
This online calculator provides basic and advanced mathematical functions.
Desmos Graphic Calculator
Graph functions, plot tables of data, and evaluate equations. Plot equations, from lines and parabolas up through derivatives and Fourier series.
Formulas for Geometry
This webpage has a list and examples of formulas for Geometry including area and perimeter of triangles, rectangles, circles, sectors, and volume of sphere, cone, and cylinder.
This online graphing calculator can be used for functions, Geometry, Algebra, Calculus, statistics, spreadsheets, and 3D math.
GraphFree is an online graphing tool that is free to use,
Graph from basic math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Precalculus, Calculus, statistics, and Finite Math.
This is an online graphing and drawing tool with a playback function. Your work can be shared via a link, embedded on a website, or saved to your Google Drive account.
Find math tutorials, problems and worksheets for math and Precalculus, Applied Math, Calculus, Geometry, Trigonometry, and Statistics.
This website has tutorials and lessons for multiplication, Algebra, Calculus, Consumer Math, subtraction, numbers, time, measurement, comparing, decimals, statistics, fractions, addition, division, and rounding.
These video tutorials tutorials teach basic arithmetic through calculus III and beyond. The database is hosted by Phoenix College.
Math Search Engines and Directories
This search engine provides access to scholarly research publications. Make sure to limit articles by open-access papers (left side) of the search page.
Directory of Open Access Journals
This online directory has over 10,000 journals and almost two million high quality peer-reviewed articles. Topics cover the areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
This search engine is used for the direct look up of mathematical content.
Springer provides access to scientific documents, journals, books, series, protocols, and reference books covering topics in science, math, and social science.
This search engine solves equations using mathematical symbols and scientific notations as well as text. Learn step by step solutions to algebraic, trigonometric and calculus topics.
This search engine has both basic and advanced searching capabilities. It provides a set of pop-up "capsule summaries" for more than 300 math terms, citations to books and journal articles, downloadable Mathematica notebooks, and interactive entries, including LiveGraphics3D applets for interactive three-dimensional geometry.
Encyclopedia of Math
This math encyclopedia is designed specifically for the mathematics community.
This is an online math encyclopedia.
Find math resources for grades K-12 and beyond. Click on subjects in the upper left hand corner and then scroll over math.
Find help for Pre-Algegra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, and Pre-Calculus.
Free math help for Algebra 1, Geometry, Trigonometry, and Pre-Calculus.
Investigative Geometry On-Line
Learn about Fundamentals, Lines, Polygons, Proof, Similarity, Quadrilaterals, Right Triangles, Circles, Area and Volume, and Coordinate Geometry.
This website generates answers to specific math questions and problems. Enter a problem and the website provides the answer and explains how to solve the problem.