The tabs at the top will provide you with resources and links to help with your Science research projects.
Britannica Illustrated Science Library by
The Britannica Illustrated Science Library covers today's most popular science topics.
The Handy Science Answer Book by
This informative primer covers hundreds of topics, from the basics of math, physics, and chemistry to the discoveries being made about the human body, stars, outer space, rivers, mountains, and our entire planet. It covers plants, animals, computers, planes, trains, cars, and more.
McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Science and Technology by
More than 7,000 concise articles covering more than 90 disciplines of science and technology. More than 1600 two-color illustrations. Includes coverage of the hottest areas of science and technology, including biomedical science, chemistry, cosmology, information science, environmental science, nanotechnology, and theoretical physics. Appendix with biographical listings of important scientists, listings of scientific symbols and units, mathematical notations, fundamental concepts, and more.
The New Book of Popular Science by
A science encyclopedia with over 400 articles geared to students.
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia by
This encyclopedia contains more than 10,000 entries covering emerging technologies affecting genetics, global warming, communications, informatics, nanotechnology, and more.
Science and Scientists by
The disciplines covered in the series include: Anthropology, Archaeology, Astronomy and Cosmology, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Evolution, Genetics, Mathematics, Medicine, Meteorology, Methods, Paleontology, Physics, Psychology, and Space Exploration.
