Two Rivers Guides: Science: Chemistry

Search the TRHS Online Catalog

TRHS LMC Online Catalog
Search the TRHS LMC Online Catalog

Books in the TRHS LMC

Painless Chemistry by Loris Chen; Lynette Long Offers lessons in chemistry, examining how chemicals and the study of chemistry are connected with everything in life; the Periodic Table of Elements; and chemical concepts like phase changes and reactions.
Call Number: 540 Che
ISBN: 9780764146022
Publication Date: 2011-08-01
E-Z Chemistry by Joseph A. Mascetta; Mark C. Kernion Explains the principles and key concepts of chemistry and includes practice questions and tests, answers, charts, graphs, diagrams, formulas, and learning tips.
Call Number: 540 Mas
ISBN: 9780764141287
Publication Date: 2009-04-01
Oxford Dictionary of Chemistry by John Daintith (Editor) Over 4,300 entries including modern terms such as "laser spectroscopy" and "spin-lattice relaxation." Includes feature articles on important topics such as polymers and crystal defects. Tracks the main discoveries in such field in atomic theory, biochemistry, explosives, and plastics.
Call Number: R 540 Dic
ISBN: 9780198609186
Publication Date: 2004-11-11

Periodic Tables

A Brief History of the Development of the Periodic Table
Learn about the people involved in the development of the periodic table.
Chem4Kids
This website has information on matter, atoms, elements, the periodic table, reactions, and biochemistry.
ChemReference
This interactive periodic table includes the properties, orbitals, and visualizations of each element.
Dynamic Periodic Table
This interactive periodic table includes properties, orbitals, isotopes, and compounds.
The History of the Periodic Table
This interactive tutorial discusses how the periodic table was developed.
Interactive Periodic Table: Royal Society of Chemistry
This interactive table includes the history, alchemy, podcasts, videos, and data trends for each element.
Periodic Chart: Chemtutor
Learn about the periodic chart of the elements, properties of matter, periodic properties, element, ion, and compound symbols, categories of elements, noble gases, metals, non-metals, semi-metals, hydrogen, groups or families of the periodic chart, atomic numbers, symbols, and masses.
The Periodic Table of Elements, in Pictures and Words
This interactive periodic table of elements provides an image of a familiar product or object along with a description of the element and its characteristics when you click on it.
Periodic Table of Elements: Los Alamos National Laboratory
This interactive periodic table includes the history, sources, properties, uses, and handling of each element.
WebElements Periodic Table
Explore each element by clicking on each element. You can also find out more information by clicking on the tabs across the top of the periodic table and then clicking on each element.
more...less...
Click on the tabs on the top of the table to find out more information include the essentials, contents, history, uses, crystal structures, physics, thermochemistry, atoms, atom and ion sizes, electronegativity, geology, biology, compounds, chemistry, and compound properties.
Isotopes

Chemistry Websites

American Chemical Society
Finds news articles on current topics in chemistry.
Chemical Compound Library: General Chemistry Online
This is a searchable database of over 800 common compound names, formulas, structures, and properties.
Chemistry Explained
This website contains information on a variety of chemistry topics.
ChemMatters Magazine
This magazine, geared toward high school students, connects chemistry to real life.
CHEMnetBASE:
Eric Weissein's World of Chemistry
This website offers resources on chemical reactions, experimental chemistry, geology, inorganic chemistry, mineralogy, organic chemistry, petrology, and quantum chemistry.
SciCentral: Physics and Chemistry
SciCentral has physics and chemistry articles about current science research headlines.
Science Daily: Chemistry
Find the latest chemistry news articles from Science Daily.
Science News
Read about current chemistry news from Science News.
ThoughtCo.
Find articles on current topics in chemistry.

Chemistry Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This databases is a comprehensive collection of academic journals used for research. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text science-oriented encyclopedias, reference books and periodicals covering all areas of science. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.

Chemistry Search Engines and Directories

Chemistry Guide
Chemistry Guide is a directory and search engine for chemistry related resources found on the Internet.
ScienceResearch.com
ScienceResearch.com searches over 300 authoritative science and technology collections.

Science: Chemistry

Chemistry Resources

Search the TRHS Online Catalog

Books in the TRHS LMC

Periodic Tables

Chemistry Websites

Chemistry Databases

Chemistry Search Engines and Directories