Two Rivers Guides: Science: Physics

Search the TRHS Online Catalog

TRHS LMC Online Catalog
Search the TRHS LMC Online Catalog

Books in the TRHS LMC

Teach Yourself Physics by Jim Breithaupt A comprehensive introduction to physics that provides information on key terms, ideas, theories, and concepts related to the main branches of the science.
Call Number: 530 Bre
ISBN: 0071407189
Publication Date: 2002-07-01
E-Z Physics by Robert L. Lehrman Explains the principles and key concepts of physics and includes practice questions and tests with answers, charts, graphs, diagrams, and instructive illustrations.
Call Number: 530 Leh
ISBN: 0764141260
Publication Date: 2009-04-01
The Handy Physics Answer Book by Paul W. Zitzewitz Get an introduction to physics that explains complicated scientific concepts in simple language and answers over eight hundred basic questions about physics and physicists.
Call Number: 530 Zit
ISBN: 9781578593552
Publication Date: 2011-02-01
A Dictionary of Physics by Oxford University Press Staff (Created by); John Daintith (Editor) A comprehensive dictionary containing over 3,700 entries and biographies of key scientists, covering all commonly encountered terms and concepts of physics.
Call Number: R 530 Dic
ISBN: 9780192806284
Publication Date: 2005-10-20
McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Physics by McGraw-Hill Companies Staff (Created by) Features over 900 articles encompassing the scope of physics today.
Call Number: R 530 McG
ISBN: 0071439552
Publication Date: 2005-03-23

Physics Websites

Encyclopedia of Laser Physics and Technology
This online encyclopedia has over 600 comprehensive encyclopedia articles on photonics, laser technology, fiber optics and general optics.
Eric Weissein's World of Physics
This website offers resources on astrophysics, electromagnetism, experimental physics, fluid mechanics, history and terminology, mechanics, modern physics, optics, states of matter, thermodynamics, units and dimensional analysis, and wave motion.
Freezeray
This website offers interactive models dealing with light, forces, waves, energy, electricity and magnetism, and Earth and space.
Hyperphysics
This website offers interactive lessons on a variety of physic topics including light and vision, electricity and magnetism, sound and hearing, relativity, astrophysics, quantum physics, nuclear physics, condensed matter, heat and thermodynamics, and mechanics.
The Particle Adventure
This website has interactive tours of quarks, neutrinos, the Higgs boson, extra dimensions, dark matter, accelerators and particle detectors. It also has a history of particle physics, and glossary.
Physics.org
This website offers news, games, experiments, information, and websites all relating to physics.
Physicscentral
This website offers a wealth of information on the world of physics.
Physicsworld
Physicsworld offers news, views and information for the global physics community from Institute of Physics Publishing.
PhysLink.com
This website is a comprehensive physics and astronomy education, research and reference website.
SciCentral: Physics and Chemistry
SciCentral has physics and chemistry articles about current science research headlines.
Tesla: Inside the Lab: PBS
This website provides information on electricity, electrons and currents, magnetic fields, particles and waves, voltage, power transmission, and alternating and direct current.

Physics Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This databases is a comprehensive collection of academic journals used for research. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
MasterFile Complete This link opens in a new window
Nearly 1,700 full-text popular magazines with some coverage of newspapers and journals. Covers a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, science, cultures and more. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
MAS Complete This link opens in a new window
This database is designed for high school students. It includes articles, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and images. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Full-text science-oriented encyclopedias, reference books and periodicals covering all areas of science. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.

Physics Search Engines and Directories

Phys.org
This website provides daily coverage of science, technology and medical news.
arXiv.org
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 1,966,892 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

Science: Physics

Physics Resources

Search the TRHS Online Catalog

Books in the TRHS LMC

Physics Websites

Physics Databases

Physics Search Engines and Directories