Two Rivers High School Library Media Center: Reference
The LMC strives to help students and staff become effective, efficient, and responsible users of ideas and information in the 21st century in order to learn, work, and live in a digital, knowledge-based global society.
Kiosko.net is a visual daily press directory that provides access to the world's largest news sites and displays a readable image taken from today's front page cover of each newspaper.
Full-text newspapers, television and radio news transcripts. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Near real-time access to top world-wide news. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
U.S. Newsstream includes newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites. Content is updated daily, with same-day publication access to over 250 titles. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This website provides access to daily and weekly newspapers in Wisconsin, starting in 2005 to the present.
No username or password required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This is an interactive atlas that provides links to country summaries, country profiles, and related articles.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This website has an online dictionary, encyclopedia, atlas, and almanac.
The Encyclopedia of Life brings together trusted information from resources across the world such as museums, learned societies, expert scientists, and others into one massive database and a single, easy-to-use online portal.
This encyclopedia provide detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy. The articles are written by experts.
The A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.
Over 16,000 BBC Sound Effects BBC Sound Effects are available .WAV format to download for use under the terms of the RemArc Copyright License. They may be used for personal, educational or research purposes, as detailed in the license.
This website has 175 free tracks that you can use in your in your multimedia project (online videos, websites, animations, etc.), but you must give credit to Bensound.com.
The Free Music Archive is an interactive library of legal audio downloads founded by legendary freeform radio station WFMU. All music is licensed with Creative Commons copyright.
This library contains recordings ranging from alternative news programming, to Grateful Dead concerts, to Old Time Radio shows, to original music uploaded by users. Many of these audios and MP3s are available for free download.
This website offers a collection of music with over 500,000 tracks shared by 40,000 artists from over 150 countries. Music on this site falls under Creative Commons copyright.
This collection contains of hundreds of sound effect recordings created for Hollywood studios in the beginning in the 1930's through the 1980's that can be downloaded.
Teachers and students can use the copyright-friendly photos and images for classrooms, multimedia projects, web sites, videos, portfolios, or any other project in an educational setting.
