Find a great collection of BadgerLink resources for your geography, history, economics, civics, and government classroom. Discover primary sources, multimedia, and articles from encyclopedias, magazines, newspapers, and academic journals.
This online directory has over 10,000 journals and almost two million high quality peer-reviewed articles. Topics cover the areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
Springer provides access to scientific documents, journals, books, series, protocols, and reference books covering topics in science, math, and social science.
Social Studies Resources
This tutorial from Khan Academy will help you think like an historian, how to read a historical document, and avoiding common mistakes in historical essays.
This is an interactive atlas that provides links to country summaries, country profiles, and related articles.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Created by the Wisconsin Historical Society this collection contains more than 18,000 pages of eyewitness accounts of North American exploration, from the sagas of Vikings in Canada in AD1000 to the diaries of mountain men in the Rockies 800 years later.
This encyclopedia covers key concepts, people, events, and organizations that played a role in the forced removal and incarceration of Japanese Americans during World War II.
This encyclopedia encyclopedia provides information on all the social and cultural developments of the period as well as its political and economic history from the 1870's to World War I. Contact the LMC for the password.
This encyclopedia covers the years 1929 to 1941. It traces all the major political, economic, social, and cultural movements, as well as important events and people, during the longest and most severe economic crisis in American history. Contact the LMC for the password.
This encyclopedia contains entries that provide information about significant ideas, trends, institutions, and people of the Jazz Age, from the end of World War I to the Great Depression; arranged alphabetically with essays on such topics as politics, business, family, culture, and foreign affairs, and a selection of sidebars. Contact the LMC for the password.
This website includes an online encyclopedia; the complete transcript of speeches by African Americans, other people of African ancestry, and those concerned about race, given between 1789 and 2016; full-text primary documents, bibliographies, timelines, and gateway pages with links to digital archive collections, African and African American museums and research centers, genealogical research websites, and other web resources on African American and global African history.
Full-text newspapers, television and radio news transcripts. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Near real-time access to top world-wide news. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
U.S. Newsstream includes newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites. Content is updated daily, with same-day publication access to over 250 titles. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about every town, city, county, and state in the U.S, Puerto Rico, and Island Areas.
Compare important data sets among various nations and regions and compile charts and graphs with the data. The UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) is the official and trusted source of internationally-comparable data on education, science, culture and communication.
Click on the map and select a region. Country entries include sections on Geography, Military, People and Society, Transportation, Economy, Communications, and Energy.
