Two Rivers Guides: Social Studies: Modern Revolutions

Research Databases

Britannica School: Middle This link opens in a new window
This database offers articles with images, maps, and other learning materials for middle school students.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Explora for Middle and High Schools This link opens in a new window
This database has articles, essays, primary sources, and videos. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Funk and Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Gale in Context: Middle School This link opens in a new window
This database full text magazines, newspaper articles, reference books, podcasts and/or broadcast transcripts, images, and video.
It can be accessed from school or home. Contact the LMC for the username and password.
History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
This database has full text reference books, encyclopedias, nonfiction books, history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, historical images, and historical video. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
MAS Complete This link opens in a new window
This database is designed for high school students. It includes articles, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and images. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text resources for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. It also has thousands of biographies, historical essays, primary sources, maps, videos, and photos. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Scholastic Go This link opens in a new window
This database has over 120,000 articles, 340,000, web links, and over 1,100 world newspapers in 73 languages representing 195 countries. It is available only at school.
Contact the LMC for the username and password.
SIRS Discoverer This link opens in a new window
This database includes full-text articles and images from more than 1,900 domestic and international newspapers, magazines, government documents, and educational weblinks.
This database can be accessed from school and at home. Contact the LMC for the username and password.
World Book Student This link opens in a new window
This database includes the articles of the World Book Encyclopedia, a Biography Center, dictionary, atlas, a multimedia collection, and editor-selected websites.
This resource can be accessed from school and home. Contact the LMC for the username and password.

Social Studies: Modern Revolutions

Integrated Studies 8: Modern Revolutions and Movements

Research Databases

Websites