This databases is a comprehensive collection of academic journals used for research. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This database provides over 4,200 full-text academic journals and magazines and more than 1.9 million photos, maps and flags. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
A country-by-country resource for learning about culture and customs worldwide. It provides 175 Country Guides of 100+ topics each. Topics include: culture, customs, food, religion, language, maps, and points of interest for countries around the world.
This on-line database can be accessed from school and home using a password even though it is asking for a library card number.
Provides access to Ebsco products, Novelist, LitFinder, Wisconsin Newspaper Association, Soundzabound, Britannica School, and Newspaper Archive. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This research database provides articles, images, videos, primary source documents, ebooks, encyclopedias, and biographies.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
A reference site for students and educators synthesizing editorially reviewed websites and the Encyclopædia Britannica.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Databases in this collection include Academic Search Premier, MAS Ultra School Edition, and MasterFILE Premier. Click on the databases you want to search. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This database has articles, essays, primary sources, and videos. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
The reference books in this database include: American Decades, Encyclopedia of the Gilded Age and Progressive Era, Encyclopedia of the Great Depression and New Deal, Encyclopedia of the Jazz Age, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Encyclopedia of Religion, History Behind the Headlines, New Dictionary of the History of Ideas, Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, Encyclopedia of Education, and Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film.
This research database can be accessed from school and home using the username and password.
This database has full text reference books, encyclopedias, nonfiction books, history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, historical images, and historical video. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This database has full-text information on literature, philosophy, the arts, and history. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Nearly 1,700 full-text popular magazines with some coverage of newspapers and journals. Covers a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, science, cultures and more. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This database is designed for high school students. It includes articles, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and images. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Full-text newspapers, television and radio news transcripts. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Near real-time access to top world-wide news. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This database provides information on current event topics that include the facts and also the arguments of each topics supporters and detractors. You can download articles to Google Drive.
This research database can be accessed from school and home using the username and password.
Encyclopedia of American Immigration covers the complete breathe of American Immigration. Musicians and Composers examines individuals from all over the world who gained significance as composers, performers, instrumentalists, vocalists, and teachers. Find information on the history of musical genres, including blues, classical, country, gospel, jazz, Latin, musical theater, opera, punk, rap, reggae, rock, and many more. Countries, Peoples, and Cultures provides specific information on over 200 countries and self-governing territories, as well as separate appendices profiling 21 types of governments currently in power and 10 major world religions. Defining Documents in American History: Workers’ Rights explores the development of workers' rights in the United States from the country's founding to the present. It includes and examines documents including charters, constitutions, legislative debates, political speeches, historical accounts, court cases, disputes between unions and governments, and more. Search this database by either using the search function at the top of the screen or click on the title of the resource. You can download articles to Google Drive.
This research database can be accessed from school and home using the password.
U.S. Newsstream includes newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites. Content is updated daily, with same-day publication access to over 250 titles. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This website provides access to daily and weekly newspapers in Wisconsin, starting in 2005 to the present.
No username or password required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
