This database offers articles with images, maps, and other learning materials for middle school students.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This database has articles, essays, primary sources, and videos. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
Encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This database has full text reference books, encyclopedias, nonfiction books, history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, historical images, and historical video. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This database is designed for high school students. It includes articles, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and images. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This database provides full text resources for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. It also has thousands of biographies, historical essays, primary sources, maps, videos, and photos. You can share articles to Google Drive.
No username or password is required. Provided by Badgerlink. This database is free to all Wisconsin residents. You can also log on using your student ID. Click on “Library Card Access” on the right side of the web page, scroll down to Two Rivers School District and type in “trsd” and your student ID number.
This database has over 120,000 articles, 340,000, web links, and over 1,100 world newspapers in 73 languages representing 195 countries. It is available only at school.
This database includes full-text articles and images from more than 1,900 domestic and international newspapers, magazines, government documents, and educational weblinks.
This database can be accessed from school and at home. Contact the LMC for the username and password.
This database includes the articles of the World Book Encyclopedia, a Biography Center, dictionary, atlas, a multimedia collection, and editor-selected websites.
This resource can be accessed from school and home. Contact the LMC for the username and password.
This website gives a brief description of what Black Codes and Pig Laws were. It also provides videos explaining how they affected African Americans' lives.
This website includes a 3D video of a slave ship. First click on Trans-Atlantic on the top of the page, and then click on essays. The links to the essays are on the left had side of the page.
This website discusses the rise of abolitionism in the United States, famous abolitionists,and the Underground Railroad. It includes images and video clips.
This website discusses the origins of abolitionism, prominent abolitionists, black resistance, Uncle Tom's Cabin, the Emancipation Proclamation, and the 13th Amendment.
This website explains what abolitionism is, how did start, the Missouri Compromise, famous abolitionists, Elijah Lovejoy, and the Civil War and its aftermath.
This article discusses the Quaker abolitionists, how the the Underground Railroad worked, the Fugitive Slave Acts, Harriet Tubman ,Frederick Douglass, people who ran the Underground Railroad, John Brown, and where it ended.
