Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Forces and Motion Resources
This LibGuide provides articles and websites for forces and motion research.
Always begin your research using online research databases because they have the most authoritative information. The articles listed below provide general information. After you have used the research databases, then use websites for your research. Be careful and conduct a website evaluation on every website you look at to make sure the information is accurate. These websites that have already been evaluated. If you are using a Badgerlink research database and get the Whoops page, then click here for directions.
Research Database Articles: Acceleration
Research Database Articles: Force
Research Database Articles: Speed
Research Database Articles: Velocity
Research Database Articles: Newton's Laws of Motion
Research Database Articles: Inertia
Forces and Motion Websites
Forces and Motion: DK findout!
This interactive article explains forces and motion. Click on the images to find out more information.
Forces and Motion: Explain that Stuff
This article explains forces, motion, Newton's laws of motion, speed, velocity, and acceleration.
Laws of Motion: DK findout!
This interactive article explains Newton's laws of motion. Click on the image to find out about each law.
Laws of Motion: Ducksters
This article gives a simple explanation of the laws of motion.
Laws of Motion: Easy Science for Kids
This article gives a basic explanation of the laws of motion. It includes a video clip at the bottom.
Mechanics and Motion: Physics4Kids
This website explains motion, forces, vectors, laws of motion, energy of motion, velocity, momentum, friction, gravity, and work.
Motion: Fact Monster
This article gives a simple explanation of motion and acceleration.
Newton's Laws of Motion: NASA
This website explains Newton's laws of motion. It includes video clips and images. Don't forget to scroll down to the "Guided Tour" and click on the next button.
Newton's Three Laws of Motion: Shoomp
This video explains Newton's laws of motion. It includes explanatory video clips.